Sign In

Economic Reforms

The Most Important Legislative and Regulatory Reforms

  • ​​Approving the investment policy principles document in the Kingdom, which aims to ensure property protections for all investments, enhance investments sustainability, and to have clear and transparent procedures in dealing with investor complaints, in addition to transfer and indigenization of science and technology resulting from foreign direct investment in accordance with the Kingdom's international obligations.
  • Updating the commercial mortgage law and its executive regulations in accordance with the best international practices, which aims to enhance the credit market in the Kingdom, preserve the rights of lenders and facilitate implementation procedures on the mortgage money.
  • Updating the government tenders and procurement law and its executive regulations in accordance with the best international practices, which aim to preserve the rights of suppliers and contractors, improve financial planning procedures, manage financial resources efficiently, and enhance competitiveness.
  • Updating the commercial court law and its executive regulations, which is considered a quantum leap aimed at keeping pace with the latest international laws and experiences in the field of commercial disputes, facilitating procedures, reducing litigation time, and raising the quality of commercial judiciary outputs.
  • Issuing the new bankruptcy law and its executive regulations, which aims to enhance confidence in the credit market and financial transactions, taking into account the protection of creditors' rights, and enabling the defaulting or bankrupt debtor to settle the situation and reach an amicable settlement with creditors to be able to reactivate the business.
  • Approving the mandatory insurance policy on inherent defects that may appear in buildings and construction up to 10 years, as contractors in all construction projects within the private sector (non-governmental) are obliged to insure against latent defects in buildings that may appear in buildings and construction after their use, and developing the Saudi Building Code regulations.
  • Cabinet Decision No. (713) was issued to approve the required rules in preparing and studying laws projects and regulations and the similar, as these rules aims to stabilize the legislative and regulatory environment and enable the private sector to submit their feedback on law projects before being approved.
  • Permitting 100% foreign ownership in the retail, education, health and media sectors.
  • Establishing the Saudi Center for Commercial Arbitration, which provides alternative channels for settling commercial disputes.
  • Developing the executive regulations of the Capital Market Authority and the companies law to protect the minority of investors.
  • Issuance a decision not to impose any fees or financial compensation without studying the economic and social impacts.
  • Issuance a decision directing government entities to translate and publish the laws, regulations and requirements of the business sector into English.
  • Issuing a decision not to require the official stamp of the establishments for the private sector establishments, and the certified by the commerce chambers is sufficient.
  • Allowing 24-hours operating licenses for a number of business activities.

تسجيل الدخول

الإصلاحات الاقتصادية

أهم الإصلاحات التشريعية والتنظيمية

  • إقرار وثيقة لمبادئ سياسة الاستثمار في المملكة، تهدف إلى ضمان الحماية لممتلكات جميع الاستثمارات وتعزيز استدامة الاستثمارات ووجود إجراءات واضحة وشفافة للتعامل مع شكاوى المستثمرين، إضافة إلى نقل وتوطين العلوم والتقنيات الناتجة عن الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر وفقاً لالتزامات المملكة الدولية. 

  • تحديث نظام الرهن التجاري ولائحته التنفيذية وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات الدولية، والذي يهدف إلى تعزيز سوق الائتمان في المملكة وحفظ حقوق المقرضين وتسهيل إجراءات التنفيذ على المال المرهون. 
  • تحديث نظام المنافسات والمشتريات الحكومية ولائحته التنفيذية وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات الدولية، والذي يهدف إلى حفظ حقوق الموردين والمقاولين وتحسين إجراءات التخطيط المالي وإدارة الموارد المالية بكفاءة وتعزيز التنافسية. 
  • تحديث نظام المحاكم التجارية ولائحته التنفيذية، والذي يُعدّ نقلة نوعية تهدف إلى مواكبة أحدث النُظم والتجارب الدولية في مجال المنازعات التجارية وتسهيل الإجراءات وتقليص أمد التقاضي ورفع جودة مخرجات القضاء التجاري. 
  • صدور نظام الإفلاس الجديد ولائحته التنفيذي، والذي يهدف إلى تعزيز الثقة في سوق الائتمان والتعاملات المالية ومراعاة حفظ حقوق الدائنين، وتمكين المدين المتعثر أو المفلس من تصحيح أوضاعه والوصول إلى تسوية ودّيه مع دائنيه والعودة إلى ممارسة نشاطه الاقتصادي مرة أخرى.
  • إقرار وثيقة التأمين الإلزامي على العيوب الخفية في المباني لمدة تصل إلى (10) سنوات، وإلزام المقاولين في مشاريع القطاع غير الحكومي بالتأمين على العيوب الخفية التي تظهر في المباني والإنشاءات بعد استخدامها، وتطوير لوائح كود البناء السعودي.
  • صُدور قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (713)، القاضي بالموافقة على الضوابط المطلوب مراعاتها عند إعداد ودراسة مشروعات الأنظمة واللوائح وما في حكمها، حيث تهدف هذه الضوابط إلى استقرار البيئة التشريعية والتنظيمية وتمكين القطاع الخاص من إبداء ملحوظاتهم حول المشروعات قبل إقرارها. 
  • السماح بالملكية الأجنبية في قطاعات التجزئة، التعليم، الصحة والإعلام، بنسبة (100%).
  • إنشاء مركـز التحكيـم التجـاري السـعودي والـذي يُوفّـر قنـوات بديلـة لتسـوية المنازعـات التجاريـة.
  • تطوير اللوائح التنفيذية لهيئة السوق المالية ونظام الشركات لحماية أقلية المستثمرين. 
  • صدور قرار يقضي بعدم فرض أي رسوم أو مقابل مالي بدون دراسة للآثار الاقتصادية والاجتماعية. 
  • صدور قرار يقضي بتوجيه الجهات الحكومية لترجمة الأنظمة واللوائح والاشتراطات الخاصة بقطاع الأعمال إلى اللغة الإنجليزية، ونشرها.
  • صدور قرار يقضي بعدم إلزام منشآت القطاع الخاص بالختم الرسمي للمنشآت، والاكتفاء بتصديق الغُرف التجارية.
  • السماح بالترخيص لعدد من الأنشطة التجارية بالعمل على مدار (24) ساعة. ​​​​
  • تهدف منصة استطلاع إلى تمكين الأفراد والقطاع الخاص والجهات الحكومية من  إبداء الملحوظات والمرئيات على المشروعات التنظيمية ذات الصلة بالشؤون الاقتصادية والتنموية، ومن خلال المنصة تم استطلاع المرئيات لأكثر من (100) مشروع تنظيمي تابع لـ(26) جهة حكومية، وتم خلالها حصر مايقارب عشرة آلاف ​مقترح لأكثر من ثلاثة آلاف مشارك.
  • حرصًا على تعزيز شفافية البيئة التشريعية، عمل المركز الوطني للتنافسية على مبادرة"ترجمة الأنظمة واللوائح المرتبطة بقطاع الأعمال" والتي تم من خلالها ترجمة أكثر من (20) نظامًا وذلك بالتنسيق مع شعبة الترجمة الرسمية بهيئة الخبراء، ومن تلك الأنظمة (نظام المحاكم التجارية، ونظام الإفلاس، ونظام الإمتياز التجاري، ونظام الرهن التجاري، ونظام مكافحة التستر، ونظام المنافسات والمشتريات الحكومية)، كما عمل المركز بالتنسيق مع أكثر من (40) جهة حكومية لترجمة أكثر من (600) وثيقة نظامية، وذلك لنشرها وإتاحتها على المواقع الإلكترونية للجهات الحكومية ذات العلاقة وعلى موقع المركز الوطني للوثائق والمحفوظات .